?

Annalogue

Anna's running commentary on her kids, religion, politics, and culture

Name:
Anna
External Services:
Born in 1980, I grew up in Minneapolis with two great parents, five brothers, and one sister. My mom died of breast cancer when I was 13. I moved to Seattle after high school, and lived in that area for three years before moving back to Minneapolis. A cradle Catholic, raised by Charismatics, I moved (slightly) away from my faith in my college years. But after a time of investigation into and pondering on Catholic beliefs, I became whole-heartedly Catholic. I married Ken (who is not Catholic) and I had my first baby a month after graduating from the University of Minnesota with a Bachelor's in Materials Science and Engineering. I have been a stay at home mom ever since. In July of 2006, Ken and I made my dad very miserable by moving back to the Northwest - this time Oregon. We chose Portland because Ken's then-16-year-old daughter Brittany lives here. Both of us love the Northwest. I have found a home in my parish here in the suburb of Gresham, especially in the Charismatic prayer group that meets on Monday nights.

I love having religious and political conversations and debates with people. I believe very strongly that God is talking to every one of us and offers us direction and healing (both physical and emotional) that would blow you away, as it has me, if you would only let yourself believe it and let Him have His way.

The kids
Kyrie (b Jan 2003, pronounced "Keer-ee")
Elijah (b. May 2004)
Savi (b. Feb 2006, pronounced "Saa-vee", short for Savannah)
Gabe (b. Sep 2008, short for Gabriel)

Statistics